Did FSB have technical problems?

Anything non-technical you want to talk about, talk it over and have beer ...

Did FSB have technical problems?

Postby DrNomis » 31 May 2015, 12:31

Hi everyone,


Not sure if you experienced the same thing but not very long ago I was trying to do a page refresh and it was taking a very long time for the FSB webpage to load, at one point I got a "Cannot Connect" error message.....had this problem for approximately half an hour...... :scratch:
Genius is not all about 99% perspiration, and 1% inspiration - sometimes the solution is staring you right in the face.-Frequencycentral.
User avatar
DrNomis
Old Solderhand
 
Posts: 6856
Joined: 16 Jul 2009, 05:56
Location: Darwin,Northern Territory Australia
Has thanked: 123 times
Have thanks: 384 times

Re: Did FSB have technical problems?

Postby modman » 31 May 2015, 21:58

If these temporary glitches occur in the weekends and only last about 30min you can assume updates to the server software are being implemented.
"The whole point of diy is diy. It's not dsoiyathodtr - do some of it yourself and then have others do the rest" (paulc)
User avatar
modman
a d m i n
 
Posts: 4246
Joined: 19 Jun 2007, 17:57
Has thanked: 2887 times
Have thanks: 495 times

Re: Did FSB have technical problems?

Postby DrNomis » 05 Jun 2015, 06:32

Ah, rightio, thanks modman...... :thumbsup
Genius is not all about 99% perspiration, and 1% inspiration - sometimes the solution is staring you right in the face.-Frequencycentral.
User avatar
DrNomis
Old Solderhand
 
Posts: 6856
Joined: 16 Jul 2009, 05:56
Location: Darwin,Northern Territory Australia
Has thanked: 123 times
Have thanks: 384 times


Return to Freestomp Café!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests