Page 1 of 1

Turbocad

PostPosted: 15 Jun 2015, 01:54
by chicago_mike
Anybody use Turbocad for effects pedal design layout? And perhaps chassis / enclosure design?

Been thinking of picking it up.

Re: Turbocad

PostPosted: 15 Jun 2015, 14:12
by R.G.
Freecad is, well, free.

Re: Turbocad

PostPosted: 15 Jun 2015, 19:01
by Dirk_Hendrik
Thanks for the tip RG

Re: Turbocad

PostPosted: 16 Jun 2015, 00:10
by R.G.
The other thing about Freecad is - it works. I have done 3d design on it, then shipped files to CNC machining houses and received the goods as designed.

It's also fast enough to do visualization of quickie designs.

Like all 3d CAD things, it has a long learning curve. But that's going to be true of every 3D package. Freecad will import and use most of the many various versions of 3D formats.

Re: Turbocad

PostPosted: 16 Jun 2015, 03:00
by chicago_mike
COOL!

Re: Turbocad

PostPosted: 16 Jun 2015, 17:14
by Duckman
R.G. wrote:The other thing about Freecad is - it works. I have done 3d design on it, then shipped files to CNC machining houses and received the goods as designed.

It's also fast enough to do visualization of quickie designs.

Like all 3d CAD things, it has a long learning curve. But that's going to be true of every 3D package. Freecad will import and use most of the many various versions of 3D formats.

No thanks button, so... thanks R.G.!

Re: Turbocad

PostPosted: 16 Jun 2015, 21:10
by chicago_mike
OMG!!!

This place has no thanks or LIKE button?

How do we live with ourselves?

:slap:

Re: Turbocad

PostPosted: 17 Jun 2015, 00:42
by Duckman
chicago_mike wrote:OMG!!!

This place has no thanks or LIKE button?

How do we live with ourselves?

:slap:

Don't cry... You still have the report button if you're in a hurry :twisted:
:slap: