Page 1 of 1

two effects... One switch?

PostPosted: 20 Jan 2010, 03:12
by shugs81
just wondering............... If using the 3pdt switches is it possible to turn two effects at the same time by running two wires from input / two wires output or... Input to first effect... First output to second input... Second output to switch?

what I'm looking for is the two effects to some on at the same time rather than having two switches for the individual effects???

Cheers peeps!

Re: two effects... One switch?

PostPosted: 20 Jan 2010, 13:15
by jonfoote
yeah, if you join the out of the first to the in of the second youve effectively made it into 1 effect.

Re: two effects... One switch?

PostPosted: 20 Jan 2010, 14:16
by shugs81
cool beans... Saves me some switches!!!

Re: two effects... One switch?

PostPosted: 03 Apr 2014, 04:25
by razorblades
Does this apply if the output of the first circuit is lug 2 of the volume pot?