IC chip selection

All frequent questions about ICs of all kinds, will be stored here.
jatstrat
Information
my favorite amplifier: Vox AC 30
Completed builds: Not much yet...absolute novice just starting out....
2 True bypass A/B boxes

Post by jatstrat »

Hello all, this is my first post...so please be gentle. I am a complete bona fide newbie at pedal building - nothing more complicated than A/B boxes and guitar rewiring at present. My question may seem very basic but here it is: How does one decide which IC chip/ OP amp to use???? Is there any info anywhere that can offer any info on specific characteristics of different chips and their suitability for various apps?....Im going to be getting my feet wet with a simple boost and progress from there.

RnFR
Old Solderhand
Information
my favorite amplifier: Traynor YBA-III, Fender Super Six
Completed builds: custom fuzz.

Post by RnFR »

moved topic to FAQ's section.
"You've converted me to Cubic thinking. Where do I sign up for the newsletter? I need to learn more about how I can break free from ONEism Death Math." - Soulsonic

Blog-APOCALYPSE AUDIO

jatstrat
Information
2 True bypass A/B boxes

Post by jatstrat »

sorry for posting in the wrong area.

RnFR
Old Solderhand
Information
my favorite amplifier: Traynor YBA-III, Fender Super Six
Completed builds: custom fuzz.

Post by RnFR »