Dwarfcraft devices - Robot Devil

General documentation, gut shot, schematic links, ongoing circuit tracing, deep thoughts ... all about boutique stompboxes.
night-butterfly
Information

Post by night-butterfly »

Hi!
I don't know if this is ethical to post it here. Feel free to delete my topic if I offend Aen.
This is what I received with my robot devil kit. I'm not a pro at drawing schems so if someone is up to do it :D
Ic1= CD4049 UBCN Ic2= CD4040BE
rd1.jpg
rd2.jpg
rd3.jpg
rd4.jpg

theehman
Diode Debunker
Information

Post by theehman »

Guy sounds like an ass based on the last line of the parts list. How hard is it to tape the resistors to a piece of paper and write the values next to them?
Ron Neely II
Electro-Harmonix info: http://electroharmonix.vintageusaguitars.com
Home of RonSound effects: http://www.ronsound.com
fx schematics and repairs

madbean
Information

Post by madbean »

Kinda weird to not provide a schematic with a kit.

okgb
Diode Debunker
Information

Post by okgb »

Hmm an octave overdrive device with 4049 , I guess when there's a crap load of gain
or is that what the other I.C. does , Yeah call me fucker , I call you Lazy .
Let us know how it sounds , Brave adventurer MB. [ That's the abreviation for Manitoba ]

jmraney317
Information

Post by jmraney317 »

Doesn't look like a terribly sophisticated circuit. The CD4049 is just a hex inverter chip; lots of pedals use those - like anything based off the Craig Anderton "Tube Sound Overdrive". I don't think I've ever seen a CD4040 in a pedal before; it's a 12 stage divider chip that takes a signal in and has outputs for divide by 2, divide by 4, ...
I've seen them in keyboard instrument designs (PAIA had a string synth kits many moons ago that used them).

From that last line in the instructions, though, I don't think the guy deserves anyone's business, IMHO!

rosetta
Information

Post by rosetta »

have fun...

jonasx26
Breadboard Brother
Information

Post by jonasx26 »