BlackStar - HT-DUAL

General documentation, gut shot, schematic links, ongoing circuit tracing, deep thoughts ... all about boutique stompboxes.

Re: BlackStar - HT-DUAL

Postby kenshiro86 » 02 May 2013, 12:46

please help me!! :( :( :(
kenshiro86
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 14 Feb 2010, 01:06
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time

Re: BlackStar - HT-DUAL

Postby jymaze » 02 May 2013, 15:55

This inductor does not matter. Try to solder directly + to + and ground to ground, like in the following picture. Or you can try to replace with any type of small inductor for power supply filtering that has the same structure (4 connectors), but I would not even bother. You will need to explore this option only if significant noise is introduced, which I doubt it will. Even in that case, you can still just wrap the incoming power cord around a ferrite choke as a substitute.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
jymaze
Resistor Ronker
 
Posts: 374
Joined: 06 Mar 2011, 23:19
Has thanked: 87 times
Have thanks: 158 times

Re: BlackStar - HT-DUAL

Postby amfarina » 10 May 2013, 16:28

Hi
Warning, I found the momentary switches, as drawn in the schematic, are in pushed position, not in released one as normally intended. If you mount these in that position you'll have the crossed action between the channels.
I hope this helpfull for HT-dual reply or repair.

Ciao (from Italy, Marco

For this message the author amfarina has received thanks: 2
atreidesheir (11 May 2013, 14:09), nzCdog (11 Sep 2015, 04:38)
amfarina
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 Nov 2011, 09:57
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 2 times

Re: BlackStar - HT-DUAL

Postby vic » 14 May 2013, 06:05

- Will you excuse my lack of perspicacity - can anyone tell me witch is the Clean / Crunch switch on the posted schematics of Blackstar HT Dual ? - Thank you !
Now... the big challenge (for me...) :
Since Blackstar HT Dist and HT Dual share the same platform - can be the first "updated" to become the second adding the missing components on its pcb's ?
I already have the HT Dist.
I know it's cheaper to buy the Dual - I think it would be a nice try to make Dist become Dual !
-Thank you all in advance !
vic
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Aug 2008, 09:26
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time

Re: BlackStar - HT-DUAL

Postby floris » 11 Apr 2016, 09:46

amfarina wrote:Hi
Warning, I found the momentary switches, as drawn in the schematic, are in pushed position, not in released one as normally intended. If you mount these in that position you'll have the crossed action between the channels.

I just replaced the 2 momentary switches on a Blackstar HT Dual and found that the schematic is drawn correct:
The 2 switches SW2 and SW3 are drawn in the Normally Closed position.
SW2 is for channel 1, SW3 is for channel 2.
floris
Resistor Ronker
 
Posts: 431
Joined: 14 Oct 2007, 13:05
Has thanked: 164 times
Have thanks: 54 times

Re: BlackStar - HT-DUAL

Postby george giblet » 28 Nov 2017, 00:10

IMHO, on the schematics posted around page 3, on "power board" sheet, R54 looks a bit odd. Maybe the circuit is slightly different to what is drawn?
george giblet
Breadboard Brother
 
Posts: 79
Joined: 30 Dec 2008, 18:27
Has thanked: 17 times
Have thanks: 32 times

Re: BlackStar - HT-DUAL

Postby alexradium » 28 Nov 2017, 13:12

Why?
alexradium
Resistor Ronker
 
Posts: 259
Joined: 31 Jan 2010, 14:31
Has thanked: 48 times
Have thanks: 52 times

Previous

Return to Boutique Stompboxes dissected...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests